Love Screams Floral!

February 10th, 2019

Hosted in an airy floral design studio in San Francisco, Love Screams Floral! was a fundraising event and design collaboration with Marbled Mint.

All proceeds from the event benefited the V-Day organization, a global movement to end the systemic violence, oppression and exploitation of all women and girls (cisgender, transgender, and those who hold fluid identities that are subject to gender based violence). Thanks to our guests and art contributions, we were able to raise over $700 for the V-Day Organization.

Inspired as a Galentine’s party spinoff, this event was created as a positive and collaborative experience for everyone. We wanted to create a community through art for something that matters to us.

In this flowers for a cause design concept, we transformed the space into a pop-up gallery and ice cream social; inviting all to sip beautiful floral cocktails by Troop, listen to flower anthems, and snap pictures at our photo areas.

Little Giant ice cream was on-site with their custom-made flavor…. delicious pink berry rose (strawberry, raspberry, + rose water) made specially for our event. Ice cream cones were topped off with delicious edible flowers provided by Gourmet Sweet Botanicals.

We gathered seventeen Bay Area based artists to exhibit their work in ode to the movement in a pop-up style gallery. Each artist chose a piece of their work which was later raffled off, open to all of those in attendance.

Participating Artists

Megan White www.daisyillustrations.com/

Stephanie Hastings www.stephhastings.com/

Sara Wong www.saraarielwong.com/

Jhenne Tyler www.jhennetyler.com/

Pearl Shen www.pearlshen.com/

Zainab Hussaen www.oneevedesign.com/

Hannah Sun www.hannah-sun.com/

Jiajia Chen www.jia-jia.me/

Alex Campbell www.alexcampbellart.com/

Jennifer Garcia www.jengarsbook.com/

Melissa Jone www.silverspace.virb.com/

Krystal Lauk www.krystallauk.com/

Aley Hanson www.aleyhanson.com/

Niki Waters www.kneesandkeys.com/

Hollye Westbrook www. hollyewestbrook.com/

Madison Kichler www.madisonkichler.com/

Helen Shewolfe Tseng www.shewolfe.co/

 

IMG_8303.JPEG
IMG_8304.JPEG

Illustrator Steph Hastings made a custom piece to support the cause.


Participating Sponsors & Partners

Untitled design-9.png